The PGSA is comprised of many student-led committees. For more information, how to get involved, or events, check out each committee’s page!

Meet the Committee Chairs

Jenn Beatty
PGSA Chair

Angelique Delarazan
Social Media 

Jack Dolgin
Student Senate
Social & Wellness

Grace Drake
Peer Mentoring 

Ata Karagoz
Brown Bag

Judy Kwak
Peer Mentoring 

Fateme Mohseni
Social Media 

Tan Nguyen
Brown Bag
Social & Wellness 

Jacob Pine
Social & Wellness

Megan Wilson
Diversity Committee

PGSA Chair

The Chair is the PGSA contact person for students and faculty. They serve as the department’s representative to the Graduate Council and help to coordinate events with the other committees.

Jenn Beatty | jenn.beatty@wustl.edu

Student Senator

The Student Senator attends monthly Graduate Student Senate meetings and keeps the department updated on campus-wide graduate school events.

Jack Dolgin | jdolgin@wustl.edu

Brown Bag Committee

Brown Bag Committee is dedicated to providing students with informal opportunities to learn about research being conducted by their peers. 

Ata Karagoz | a.b.karagoz@wustl.edu
Tan Nguyen | n.tan@wustl.edu

Social & Wellness Committee

Social & Wellness Committee strives to create a fun and welcoming community for graduate students, postdocs, staff, and faculty alike. 

Jack Dolgin | a.b.karagoz@wustl.edu
Jacob Pine | j.pine@wustl.edu
Tan Nguyen | n.tan@wustl.edu

Peer Mentoring Committee

Peer Mentoring Committee provides mentorship opportunities for new graduate students to help them transition into their program of study. 

Grace Drake | drake.g@wustl.edu
Judy Kwak | j.kwak@wustl.edu

Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee aims to model and enhance the appreciation of diversity in the department by hosting events that encourage discussion about a range of issues. 

Megan Wilson | meganwilson@wustl.edu

Social Media Committee

Social Media Committee manages this website and the PGSA Instagram

Angelique Delarazan | a.delarazan@wustl.edu
Fateme Mohseni | f.mohesni@wustl.edu