Stephen Beverley, PhD – molecular genetics and viruses of protozoan parasites including Leishmania.

Douglas Chalker, PhD – genetic and epigenetic regulation of developmentally programmed DNA rearrangements of Tetrahymena thermophila.

Mary Dinauer, MD, PhD – role of leukocyte NADPH oxidase in immune response to Aspergillus fumigatus, inflammation, and autoimmunity.

Tamara Doering, MD, PhD – biology and pathogenesis of the pathogenic fungus Cryptococcus neoformans.

Peter Fischer, DSc – medical helminthology, especially filariasis and other neglected tropical diseases caused by parasitic worms.

Daniel Goldberg, MD, PhD – biochemistry of malaria.

Makedonka Mitreva, PhD – next-generation experimental, multi-omic and computational approaches to empower the study of infectious diseases and the human microbiome.

Slavica Pavlovic-Djuranovic, PhD – identifying new targets and possible therapies to treat malaria.

David Sibley, PhD – cellular and molecular basis of intracellular parasitism by protozoan parasites.

Joan Strassmann, PhD – social interactions and mutualism, using a microbial system to study cheating, conflict and cooperation, in particular in social amoebae and their farmed bacteria.

Heather True-Krob, PhD – epigenetic regulation of phenotypes by propagation of prions in yeast.

Steven Van Dyken, PhD – cytokine-mediated tissue feedback loops that maintain homeostasis, and environmental factors that instigate inflammation and fibrosis.

Gary J. Weil, MD – research is focused on filarial nematode parasites (translational research and biology).