19th Annual Outstanding Faculty & Staff Awards

The Graduate Student Senate and the OFSA Committee are proud to announce the recipients of the 2017-18 Outstanding Faculty & Staff Awards, in recognition of their dedication to the academic success and well-being of WashU graduate students.

Outstanding Faculty & Mentor Award

Rowhea Elmesky (Dpt. of Education)

Charlie Kurth (Dpt. of Philosophy)

Tammy English (Dpt. of Psychological & Brain Sciences)

Nancy Morrow-Howell (Brown School of Social Work)

Cindy Brantmeier (Dpt. of Education)

Outstading Staff Award

Jessica Roussin (Clinical Research Coordinator, Occupational Therapy)

Ellen Bailey (Administrative Assistant, Sam Fox School)

Calin Sterling (Administrative & Event Coordinator, Anthropology)

Marilyn Broughton (Administrative Assistant, Education)

Kim McCabe (Coordinator for Graduate Student Leadership)

Hélène Couvy Craigg (Research Engineer, Earth & Planetary Sciences)

Alison Verbeck (Physics Librarian, Physics)


You are welcome to join us in celebrating this year’s award-winning faculty mentors and staff members on Thursday, April 5 2018 at 4:00PM, in the Women’s Building Formal Lounge during a ceremony co-sponsored by the Graduate Student Senate and The Graduate School.