Missouri Humanities to Award Leaders, Authors, and Educators

Each year Missouri Humanities recognizes outstanding citizens throughout Missouri for their achievements in and dedication to the humanities. This year the organization is proud to recognize four Missourians in the following categories: Distinguished Literary Achievement, Excellence in Education, Exemplary Community Achievement, and Partnership in the Humanities.

Nominations are collected from across the state and chosen by a select committee on the Missouri Humanities’ Board of Directors.

The 2019 Humanities Awards recipients are:

Distinguished Literary Achievement goes to Dr. Speer Morgan of Columbia, MO.

Excellence in Education goes to Robert Maesaka of Clayton, MO.

Partnership in the Humanities goes to the Kathryn M. Buder Center for American Indian Studies of St. Louis, MO.


Read Article